Governing Board

Don Senneville: Board President.  Founder and Director of Foothills Academy. Ph.D. Foundations of Education, University of Arizona;  M.A, Philosophy, Ball State University;  B.A. Philosophy, Cal State Northridge.

Nancy Tribbensee:  Board Vice-President.  Sr. Vice-President for Academic, Legal, and External Affairs, Arizona Board of Regents.  Ph.D. Counseling Psychology; M.A. and B.A., Philosophy; J.D., Arizona State University.

Joan McGregor:  Board Treasurer.  Professor of Philosophy & Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies, School of Historical, Philosophical, & Religious Studies, Arizona State University.  Board Member since 1993. Ph.D Philosophy, University of Arizona; B.A. University of California, Davis.

Clea Edwards:  Board Secretary.  Assistant Director, Foothills Academy High School Academic Affairs; Director, Foothills Academy Connected (online). Ed.D. Leadership & Innovation, and M.A. Sustainability, Arizona State University;  B.A. International Relations and Latin American Studies, University of British Columbia.

Kristin Dybvig-Pawelko:  Board Member.  Internship Director, Hugh Downs School of Human Communication at Arizona State University.  B.A. Political Science, Arizona State University; M.A. Communications, Cornell University; Ph.D, Communication, Arizona State University.

Ted Ferris:  Board Member. Principal Member of Ted Ferris Consulting, LLC.  M.A. and B.A., Economics, Western Michigan University.

Penelope Price: Board Member. Documentary Filmmaker.  Faculty and Founder of The Film School at Scottsdale Community College. Ph.D. English Literature, Arizona State University. B.A. Political Science, University of Arizona.

Kathy Radina: Board Member. Licensed Professional Counselor. M.Ed, Arizona State University.


June 15, 2017   12:00PM
Foothills Academy College Prep, Room 199.

View Agenda here.

View Proposed FY18 Budget here (accessible on the ADE website).

View Notice of this meeting here (posted on the ADE website).